MatalMan asking WoodMen for help, thoughts, ideas

Started by ToolInsane, March 11, 2018, 09:32:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ToolInsane

Heyyyya there everyone,

As a Millwright my background is mostly in metal working~metal machining~ and mechanical. But I do have enough experience with wood working to get in and out of trouble most of the time.
  A couple months ago I stumbled across a brand new never used HF sandblast cabinet with 10~20lb bags of grit for 20$!(No not stolen~lol... wife was divorcing and was selling everything of his off cheap) Since the cabinet did not come with a vac/recovery system I learned really quick why you Do Need one in about 30sec of using the first time do to my whole shop was covered in grit dust! And Yesss I am still finding grit dust after about 2months later.
  Since I am the the kinda person that has a hard time buying something that I can take pride in making not only Bigger~Badder~Better but make last, I started researching on how to make a recovery dust separater for going on 2 months in my spare time and boy have I have learned a lot and also have been confused several times!
  There is many ways to do this right and wrong. Everything from cyclonic~multiple cyclone~baffle system~ to axial cyclone systems like Dyson's vacuum cleaners. After searching page after pages~forum after forums this is the first forum I registered with after reading all of the posts here!       
This forum has taught me a lot and has answered a lot of questions thanks to Mr. Jp Thien and all of your comments and posts!!!! This forum not only actually answers your questions and helps you understand the "what~why~where" but dosnt treat you like your stupid!  So here is my question/questions and I feel real confident that I'm in good hands here!.....